Skip to content

Cows

February 10, 2010

When Victoria sent me the Unexpected Guest Questionnaire the question that was the easiest to answer was the one asking me what I’d like to photograph. In short, I said cows. My grandparents had a home on a cattle ranch for a majority of my childhood and, as I mention in the answer to the question, my sister and I were pretty fascinated.

I am also a big fan of the Daily Coyote and The Pioneer Woman. Their photos of country life and the animals that come with it are always soothing to me. I mean, I realize I am romanticizing the situation… ranching is tough work. But, humor my rose-colored glasses. This is all to say that I’d like to visit a cattle ranch place in 2k10. Anyone got a recommendation for one near Chicago?

So, folks, here’s to soulful eyes and having four stomachs! Click the photo to visit the source.

via missy price

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

